Yamato Has All The “Essentials” with Debut EP



Japanese producer, DJ and songwriter, Yamato returns to the dance scene with a bang as he unveils his newest 4 track EP titled, “Essentials” via Japanese label Avex Records.

“Essentials” is Yamato’s first body of work to debut since his 2020 single, “Shinwa”. However, Yamato is no stranger to the dance world. Known for his infectious dance tunes like “Turn Up” and “ZEN”, past performances alongside the late AVICII and garnering support from the likes of Afrojack, Laidback Luke and Lil Jon, Yamato reaffirms his place in the dance world with his debut EP.  Yamato is also known for his captivating multi-camera long-form DJ set series which has garnered over 30 million views on YouTube – and he wows us once again with his beautifully produced progressive house EP filled with uplifting piano chords and melodic beats.

The EP starts off with the title track – a bright and uplifting tune featuring Mike Macdermid on vocals and perfectly sets the mood for what is to come. Switching gears a bit on his second track, “Reflections” is an energizing rap/electro inspired tune featuring female vocalist Poe Leos that will definitely get the listener up and movin’. “You”, the third track on the EP sees Yamato go into a minimal technical direction while, the last track “Neon Lights” comes full circle with Mike Macdermid lending his delicate soothing vocals once again with Yamato closing out the EP with a melodic, entrancing touch.



You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.