BTS’s V Gears Up for Solo Debut with “Layover”: Release Date & Tracklist Unveiled

A New Chapter for BTS's V: Unveiling "Layover"

BTS's V Gears Up for Solo Debut with "Layover": Release Date & Tracklist Unveiled


The anticipation is over! BTS‘s V is on the brink of his much-awaited solo debut.

On August 8, fans were treated to a tantalizing teaser clip for “Layover”, marking its official release for September 8 at 1 p.m. KST.

But that’s not all! BTS’s official Weverse platform shed more light on what to expect, unveiling a detailed tracklist for the album.

Catch the complete announcement here:


We are excited to share more details about the release of BTS member V’s solo album Layover.

Layover consists of six tracks in total – five tracks and a bonus track. To fully appreciate the album’s flow, we recommend listening to it in sequence from start to finish.

1. “Rainy Days”
In this track, V’s voice melds beautifully with the sound of rain and everyday white noises, tugging at the listeners’ heartstrings.

2. “Blue”
A homage to old school R&B with a modern twist, adding a special flair to the song.

3. “Love Me Again”
A light and captivating R&B track with an alluring vibe that lingers long. V’s signature baritone shines through in this track.

4. “Slow Dancing”
The focus track of this album, a ‘70s romantic soul style track that exudes a laid-back and free-spirited feeling, just as the title suggests.

5. “For Us”
A pop R&B track that leaves a lasting impression of the entire album. It serves as an epilogue, stirring up deep emotions with V’s vocals and unique lyrics.

6. “Slow Dancing (Piano Ver.)”
A piano arrangement of the focus track “Slow Dancing,” which offers a different allure from the original as a bonus track

The music videos for all five tracks will also be revealed.

V will showcase amazing new performances and make various appearances alongside the album’s release. Please stay tuned and continue to support V as he embarks on his new solo journey.

* Pre-order dates: From 11 a.m. KST on Tuesday, August 8, 2023 (KST)
* Release date: 1 p.m. KST on Friday, September 8, 2023

Adding to the excitement, earlier revelations confirmed V’s collaboration with ADOR CEO Min Hee Jin for this debut solo album. With such a dynamic duo at the helm, “Layover” promises to be a musical journey worth waiting for.

You might also like

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.